2021-08-06 09:09:43 (edited by hllf 2021-08-06 19:03:23)

Hello everyone,

As many of you probably know, I started playing Hades a couple months ago and have been working ever since on creating and improving the accessibility mods that were started by JLove.  Up till now, the mods have been in mostly a beta state, where I have been releasing updates sometimes every single day.  I still intend on releasing updates as regularly as needed, but I am very excited to say today that I finally feel that the mods are now complete enough to actually be ready for official release to a wider audience.

In preparation for this moment, I, along with the help of great colleagues including aaron77, ryok, and JLove, have a few things to share:

• The old "Hades Discussion" thread in which I have been releasing all the mods I am asking no longer be used and be closed.  Going forward, I would like all Hades mods and Hades discussions to occur in this thread.

• We have prepared a landing page where the Hades accessibility mods will be stored and distributed.  This page is still under construction but already contain the latest version of the mods and will be updated as new versions are released.

• We have prepared a readme that is now being distributed with the mods to help new users learn about the mods and read about how to install them.

• We have prepared a 3.5-hour long video to introduce new players (and seasoned ones as well) to Hades and the accessibility mods.  this video is broken into chapters to make finding specific relevant topics very easy.